Remembering 3 Kansas Medal of Honor Recipients - Wichita Veterans Memorial Park
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-17330,theme-bridge,woocommerce-no-js,tribe-no-js,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,side_area_uncovered_from_content,columns-4,qode-theme-ver-16.7,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.2,vc_responsive

Remembering 3 Kansas Medal of Honor Recipients

2023, Events
About This Project

Veterans Memorial Park in Wichita honors 3 Kansas recipients of the Congressional Medal of Honor — all of them in the Kansas Korean War Memorial.  They are (1) USMC Corporal Jack A. Davenport from Mission, Kansas, (2) SFC Stanley T. Adams from Olathe, Kansas, (3) Chaplain (Father) Emil J. Kapaun from Pilsen, Kansas.  The plaques in these photos include the citations listing the heroic actions which earned them the US military’s highest award.

No Comments

Post A Comment